Auburn Arts Commission

Welcome to the Arts Commission of the City of Auburn, California


The goal of the Arts Commission is to foster and promote the visual and performing arts in Auburn.

The Arts Commission meets on the third Monday of the month, or as needed, at 4:30 p.m. The meetings are held in the Auburn City Hall, Room 10, 1225 Lincoln Way.


The Auburn Arts Commission is seeking artists to participate in Phase 2 of the
Painted Utility Box Project.

Commission Members:
J. Lee Buckingham - Chairman - Architect
Katy Fries - Treasurer
Terri Goodman - Professional Artist
Ardith Gray - Member at Large
Kaz Huette - Member at Large
April Maynard - Vice Chairman - Local Arts Organizations
Roberta McClellan - Member at Large
Michael Murphy - Professional Artist
Frank Ordaz - Professional Artist
Joyce Silva - Member at Large

Dr. Bill Kirby - City Council Liaison